Canadian Overseas Telecommunication Corporation.—1964. Jan. 9, Reginald McLaren Brophy, Toronto, Ont.; and Roland G. Lefrançois, Montreal, Que.: to be Directors for three years from Dec. 27, 1963. Mar. 16, Harold Husband, Victoria, B.C.: to be a Director for three years from Mar. 15, 1964, vice Gerald E. Martin.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1963. May 30, Joseph-René Painchaud,* Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Commissioner for ten years from June 17, 1963. 1964. May 21, Norman Loris Pickersgill, Ottawa, Ont.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from July 1, 1964. Aug. 6, James Anderson Forrester: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Oct. 1, 1964. Aug. 13, John Murray Forman: to be a member for a period of ten years from Feb. 1, 1965. Dec. 3, William Andrew Gilmour, Penticton, B.C.: to be an ad hoc member for a period of one year, effective Jan. 1, 1965.

Canadian Wheat Board.;—1964. June 11, Garson Nathaniel Vogel, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Commissioner from Sept. 1, 1964.

Central Mortgage and Housing Corporation.—1964. June 30, Herbert W. Hignett, Ottawa, Ont.: to be President; and Jean P. Lupien, Montreal, Que.: to be Vice-President, each for a term of seven years from July 1, 1964.

Columbia River Permanent Engineering Board.—1964. Oct. 29, Gordon M. MacNabb, Senior Hydraulic Engineer, Water Resources Branch, Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources, Ottawa, Ont.; and Arthur F. Paget, Deputy Minister of Water Resources in the Department of Lands, Forests and Water Resources, Government of the Province of British Columbia, Victoria, B.C.: to be members, Mr. MacNabb to be Chairman of the Canadian Section.

Copyright Appeal Board.—1964. July 9, Hon. Arthur L. Thurlow, a Puisne Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada: to be Chairman, vice Hon. Joseph Thorarian Thorson, resigned.

Defence Research Board.—1964. Mar. 5, Louis-Philippe Bonneau, Quebec, Que.: to be a member for a further term of three years from Apr. 1, 1964. July 23, George Sidney Field, Defence Scientific Service Officer: to be Vice-Chairman from Sept. 1, 1964.

Dominion Council of Health.—1964. May 27, Joseph Morris, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member for a term of three years.

Economic Council of Canada.—1963. Dec. 23, W. J. Bennett, Vice-President and Director, Iron Ore Co. of Canada, Montreal, Que. (4 years); Roger Charbonneau, Director, École des Hautes Études Commerciales, Montreal, Que. (2 years); Philip A. Chester, Director, Continental Oil Co., Winnipeg, Man. (2 years); François E. Cleyn, President, Cleyn and Tinker Ltd., Huntingdon, Que. (2 years); Joseph-A. Courteau, General Manager, Coopérative Fédérée de Québec, Montreal, Que. (3 years); H. George De Young, President, Rio Algom Mines Ltd., and Atlas Steels Co. Ltd., Welland, Ont. (4 years); Yves Dubé, Director, Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences, Laval University, Quebec, Que. (4 years); J. B. Estey, President, Fisheries Council of Canada, Loggieville, N.B. (3 years); Robert M. Fowler, President, Canadian Pulp and Paper Association, Montreal, Que. (4 years); A. R. Gibbons, Secretary, The National Legislative Committee, International Railway Brotherhood, Ottawa, Ont. (3 years); Fernand Girouard, Vice-President, Volcano Ltée., Montreal, Que. (3 years); A. P. Gleave, President, National Farmers' Union, Saskatoon, Sask. (2 years); Claude Jodoin, President, Canadian Labour Congress, Ottawa, Ont. (4 years); David L. Kirk, Secretary-Treasurer, Canadian Federation of Agriculture, Ottawa, Ont. (4 years); Walter C. Koerner, Chairman, Rayonnier Canada Ltd., Vancouver,

^{*}Omitted from 1963-64 Year Book.

[†]Joseph-René Painchaud, Ottawa, Ont., was erroneously indicated in the 1963-64 Year Book as appointed to the Canadian Wheat Board.